Pecyn Dogfennau Cyhoeddus



HYSBYSIAD O BENDERFYNIADAU CYD-BWYLLGOR CRAFFU A GYNHALIWYD 26AIN HYDREF 2023 AM 5.00PM

CAERPHILLY COUNTY BOROUGH COUNCIL

NOTICE OF THE DECISIONS FROM THE JOINT SCRUTINY COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON THURSDAY 26^{TH} OCTOBER 2023 AT 5.00 P.M.

PRESENT:

Councillor G. Johnston - Chair

Councillors: M. Adams, E. M. Aldworth, C. Bishop, A. Broughton-Pettit, M. Chacon-Dawson, R. Chapman, P. Cook, D. Cushing, C. Cuss, E. Davies, T. D. Davies MBE, G. Ead, C. Elsbury, G. Enright, M. Evans, A. Farina-Childs, C. Forehead, J. E. Fussell, A. Gair, D. Harse, T. Heron, A. Hussey, D. Ingram-Jones, S. Kent, A. Leonard, A. McConnell, B. Miles, B. Owen, M. Powell, H. Pritchard, J.A. Pritchard, J. Roberts, R. Saralis, J. Simmonds, S. Skivens, C. Thomas, A. Whitcombe, L. Whittle, S. Williams, W. Williams, J. Winslade, C. Wright and K. Woodland.

Co-opted Member: M. Western (Cardiff ROC Archdiocesan Commission for Education).

Cabinet Members in attendance: S. Morgan (Leader of Council), C. Andrews (Education and Communities), S. Cook (Housing), E. Forehead (Social Care), N. George (Corporate Services, Property and Highways), P. Leonard (Planning and Public Protection), C. Morgan (Waste, Leisure and Green Spaces), J. Pritchard (Prosperity, Regeneration and Climate Change) and E. Stenner (Finance and Performance).

Officers: C. Harrhy (Chief Executive), D. Street (Deputy Chief Executive), M. S. Williams (Corporate Director Economy and Environment), G. Jenkins (Assistant Director - Head of Children's Services), J. Williams (Assistant Director Adult Services), R. Hartshorn (Head of Public Protection, Community and Leisure Services), R. Tranter (Head of Legal Services and Monitoring Officer), L. Lane (Head of Democratic Services and Deputy Monitoring Officer), K. Cole (Chief Education Officer), S. Richards (Head of Education Planning and Strategy), P. Warren (Strategic Lead for School Improvement), S. Mutch (Early Years Manager), C. Ewings (Youth Service Manager - Participation and Inclusion), R. Kyte (Head of Regeneration and Planning), C. Campbell (Transportation Engineering Manager), B. Winstanley (Head of Land and Property Services), R. Roberts (Business Improvement Manager), K. Peters (Corporate Policy Manager), J. Pearce (Business Improvement Officer), M. Jacques (Scrutiny Officer), S. Hughes (Committee Services Officer) and J. Lloyd (Committee Services Officer).

The decisions and declarations of interest are set out below. For further details please refer to the relevant report.

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
1.	To receive apologies for absence.	Apologies for absence were received from Councillors A. Angel, N. Dix, K. Etheridge, C. Gordon, M. James, L. Jeremiah, J. Jones, C. Mann, T. Parry, L. Phipps, D.W.R. Preece, D. Price, J. Rao, J. Reed, J. Scriven and J. Taylor.	N/A
2.	Declarations of interest.	There were no declarations of interest received.	N/A

ITEM	SUBJECT	DECISION	VOTE
3.	Corporate Plan (Including Well-Being Objectives) 2023-2028.	It was moved and seconded that the recommendations contained in the Officer's report be approved. By way of Microsoft Forms and verbal confirmation this was agreed by the majority present. The Joint Scrutiny Committee reviewed and discussed the draft Corporate Plan (2023-2028). RECOMMENDED to Cabinet and Council:	38 For 0 Against 1 Abstentions
		The draft Corporate Plan (2023-2028) be considered.	

Circulation:

Published Electronically by 5.00pm on Thursday 2^{nd} November 2023.